I was going to put a long comment here but in the end I couldn’t do justice to the subject matter. Serious issues are here, worthy of your consideration. Please do so.

pawprintsofthesoul

BiCgMGMIEAANgPY

As a life-long activist, I’ve found that one way to resolve a problem is to share it with others and listen to what they have to say. Thinking about it, all the best activists I know do something similar. We don’t presume we are right – especially when we stand accused of sinning, as I do at the moment.

Please understand that I have absolutely no problem with the content nor the woman myself – indeed, I am very grateful for her honesty and clarity however she chooses to express it. My only problem is that if I cease and desist in my behaviour of inviting interest from people of colour, I believe I would be breaking the law and my integrity won’t allow me to do that.

That’s my only objection and we are both free to say No and disagree with each other in my reality with…

View original post 1,680 more words

